About Me

My photo
I am a Catholic wife and mother living in western New York State.

Meet the Family

  • DoorMan - Husband and Dad, extremely talented garage door guy
  • B - budding new media evangelist, avid reader, soccer lover, boy age 14
  • B - karate white belt and lover of Legos, boy age 8
  • MAB - me: wife, mom, homemaker, and more


View My Stats

Monday, May 26, 2008

Daybook: Fourth Week in May

HT The Simple Woman


Outside my Window
...a baby squirrel has been eating under our feeder for the past few days. He's not afraid of us at all.

I am thinking...of the thunderstorms which are headed our way later today.

I am thankful for...my family, spring, and the end of the school year approaching.

From the kitchen...Vidalia Onion Soup.

I am creating...an overview of our school year for next year.

I am going...nowhere. Well, tomorrow I am running errands around town, and if it's nice I'll stop at the park for the boys to play.

I am wearing...brown skirt, turquoise 3/4 sleeve top.

I am reading...Home Education

I am hoping...to get the kitchen cleaned and the laundry done.

I am hearing...BamBam playing with Thomas the Tank Engine and asking to watch a video.

Around the house...the windows are open flooding the house with fresh air.

One of my favorite things...Coca-Cola.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week...errands around town; farmers market; finish Roman history.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you...
The "rocket boys" doing science, launching homemade film-canister rockets with Alka-Seltzer.

No comments:

Blog Visits

Current Book

Interesting Articles

Live Traffic Feed